“Raindrops on Roses, and Whiskers on Kittens…”

A bit of a random/filler post perhaps but here are “a few of my favourite things.” First up: not sure exactly where this paper came from (was it Prey in Bath?) but I love the wonderful mid-century design. I’m currently resisting the urge to use it for presents!

Wrapping paper

Wrapping paper

And these are surely too good to write in (well, at the moment anyway)… Two of these (on the right hand side) are from Pip Studio. The left hand notebook was from Paperchase and the New York notebook was a present (thank you lovely sis!)

Various notebooks

Various notebooks

I love seeing what fabulous bento box creations there are out there. A random Google search uncovers loads of ideas but here are some “starters for ten.” These cute additions to your lunchbox were discovered during my trip to South Korea earlier in the year.

Cool Korean Lunchtime Decorations

Cool Korean Food Decorations

Dreaming of a tropical holiday? Picked this up from ASDA the other weekend…

Feels like Summer!

Feels like Summer!

Purchase from the recent MK Handmade & Vintage Fair. I love the bird design on this crockery and the fact there is a sandwich/cake tray! I wonder if this set included matching cups and saucers? I managed one more lap of the market before going back again to purchase these (some self-control, ahem!). It’s marked “Made in England” and doesn’t have any indication of the manufacturer but I’d be intrigued to find out more about it. If anybody has any ideas, I’d be grateful if you could get in touch.

Beautiful Bluebirds!

Beautiful Bluebirds!

Yes, another tea set! I know, there’s a lot of “vintage tea party” stuff out there and it’s all very trendy now. However, I love this design and it seemed an apt post-PhD reward last year (I bought it from a shop in Wivenhoe near the station, not far from University of Essex.)

More Tea Set Wonderfulness!

More Tea Set Wonderfulness!

#favouritethings #fabulousness #frivolity #vintage #timefortea #holidays

One thought on ““Raindrops on Roses, and Whiskers on Kittens…”

Leave a Reply

